Freedom to Praise 

God says to "be still and know that I am GOD" -

He also says to "be still and know that I AM GOD"

I believe that if I am still I can stop and give all over to Him.  My pain, my stress, my worry, my . . . This is the "be still and know that I am God", the place where I sit . . . rest in Him.  

Where I give it all over to Him so I can cease worrying, I become free of pain, my stress melts away.  Only by doing this - being still and knowing He is God can I live . . . so moment by moment I need to return to this stillness within me that gives it all to God. 

There is another point to "be still and know"  . . . this is the "know that I AM GOD" . . . the knowing the "I AM".  Do I know the I AM?  

This is where I am still and I learn who God is.  I cannot learn who God is by being busy, by hurrying about.  To learn who God is I must be still  and study about Him, study His word, study what He would have me know.   This is where I learn to know Him and this is where I begin to be able to "be still and know that I am God" and where I begin to know how to give all over to Him.  

Without the knowledge of who He is . . . how can I rest in His presence. . .
