Image 

 

Today is voting day for most people in our nation – my husband and I voted early, as we have for a number of years.

 What better day for a new Freedom to Praise blog post.

 There are people my dad talks about, that I never knew, who died for my right to vote.  In addition to insuring for me the right to vote, they insured for me the right to practice my faith in freedom.  These men, who I never knew, also left me a heritage of faith.  They were among the faithful and through their lives they helped insure for me the right to freely practice my faith. 

 Yes, I can practice my faith whether I have this freedom or not, but it certainly makes a difference that I can freely congregate with others and receive support and encouragement from them.  I frequently, as I pray for other countries each day, realize how very blessed I am in this regard. 

 Today it is so very important to exercise your right to vote.  Yes, you and I may not agree on who we are voting for, even so I am just as glad that you have this freedom to choose as I do.  For if you did not have this freedom then neither would I. 

 God bless you and go vote!

