Anxiety . . . 

distress or uneasiness of mind caused by fear of danger or misfortune: . . . 

Anxiety is an overwhelming thing . . . 

What makes it so difficult is that often the anxiety is based on “unknowns.” 

This is not where I am today.  

I feel like I could just come out of my skin. 

There is no “reason” for it that I know of . . . and yet there is.  I feel so incompetent.  When I worked I felt like a reasonably smart, coordinated, competent woman.   Now I feel incompetent.  I feel disoriented.  I feel lost . . . 

God gives me peace if I will but remember it.  God will give me strength. 

Sometimes though I have failed God, not upheld my due diligence.  

Father, God, please forgive me and help me do what is needed and then please give me peace. 

I need you, Holy Father. 

