Freedom to Praise – oh, tonight . . .

I am in such pain. Finding praise in the midst of such pain . . .

I know I have the freedom to praise, but Father God, please help me find the strength to praise . . .

Mark 12:30
And thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind, and with all thy strength: this is the first commandment.

This verse (found through a search on Biblegateway.com for the word strength) goes straight to the heart of where I am. The pain is in my mind. My tinnitus is absolutely SCREAMING in my head. I find it almost impossible to focus my mind. The doctor’s technician, when I went to the doctor, asked me to describe the sounds in my head. I said that it was like screaming demons. She looked stunned. Her response was that she had never had any one describe tinnitus this way.

Father God, please focus my mind on You. If You choose not to stop the screaming please let me focus on You or better yet focus me on You please. Help me praise!

Thank You for the ability to hear. I praise You for You are God. You are Elohim, the Creator. You created me and You knew that this would happen when You knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise You freely!

Luke 10:27
And he answering said, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy strength, and with all thy mind; and thy neighbour as thyself.

This verse has always been one of my favorites:
But they who wait for the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint. Isaiah 40:31

God, I wait for Your response, for Your healing. Your Word says that waiting on You my strength will be renewed. I shall walk and not faint. Right now I feel faint, the pain has taken all of my physical strength. I feel as though I could not walk from one room to the next. Yet, I am receiving Your strength even as I sit here and seek Your face.

I find You in the midst of my pain. In finding You I find the freedom to praise.

I praise You, Holy Father and seek You. I know that in pain and suffering You bring me closer to You which is certainly a reason to praise . . . living closer to You.

Thank You for freedom to praise You in all things.

